Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Yoshiko tutors in Melbourne, Australia

Yoshiko K.

Private tutor in Melbourne, Australia

Education

✓Associate Degree in Arts at Orange Coast College (California, U.S.) ✓Certificate in TESL ✓Certificate in Digital Media Arts and Design (Graphic Design), Marketing

Experience

✓Certified in TESL Past Experience ✓Taught English in ESL classes (Beginner-Advanced) ✓Taught English (EFL Japan) to students from 3 to 18 years of age in small groups. Current ✓Tutoring English to adults students in private lessons in person and online. ✓Working as AMEP volunteer English tutor for refugees and migrants in Melbourne ☐Customised lessons to meet student's goals ☐Focus on communicative language applicable to real life situations ☐Offer trial lesson with consultation for $10 ☐Lesson in both English and Japanese ☐Face to face lesson or online via Skype

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays in the morning, Weekdays in the afternoon, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Hi there! My name is Yoshi and I am from Japan. I have lived in the U.S. as well as worked for a major corporation as a translator/interpreter traveling between Japan and the U.S. I am currently living in Melbourne, Australia, and continue to advance my multicultural senses. My passion is to empower ESL/EFL learners to strive for their goals, and help them overcome their weaknesses to maximise their strengths. I speak both Japanese and English so I can provide lessons in both languages. Besides my passion for English, I love gardening, hiking, any outdoorsy recreation. I enjoy practicing my yoga for my physical/ mental health. Having graphic design background, I try to stay connected with my artsy side so I go watch live music, do hand craft, and sometimes attempt to be creative with my cooking as well.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!