Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lauren tutors in Melbourne, Australia

Lauren P.

Private tutor in Melbourne, Australia

Education

Dux of Japanese with a raw subject Score of 42 (VCE) Bachelor of Science, Pathology Major Diploma of Languages (Japanese) Master of Biomedical Science (Pathology) with High Distinction/H1 average

Experience

Experienced in tutoring English and Japanese students of any experience level! (Beginner to beyond VCE) Comfortable tutoring high school and university level Biology Particularly experienced with preparing for VCE Japanese Qualifications in Japanese: I obtained a raw subject score of 42 for Japanese and was dux of Japanese upon graduation. I have visited Japan multiple times and continued to study it throughout university, for a total of 8 years. I have taught students at a beginner level as well as mid level and VCE level, and I am willing to go above and beyond to best assist your learning! Whether it’s making practice sheets or practicing conversation, I will do my best to help you excel! Qualifications in Biology: I have a bachelor degree in Science as well as a Masters degree in Biomedical science. I like to find ways to allow a deeper understand of science rather than relying on ROTE learning. While I have not tutored in Biology before, I am willing and ready to go! Qualifications in English: I obtained a raw VCE score of 42 in English, and have tutored a number of VCE students to help improve their essay structure, as well as the way they tackle a question and how to break it down.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In my free time, I love to read, spend time with my dog, and paint! In particular, I enjoy making customized Matryoshka (Russian nesting dolls) with elaborate floral designs. I also enjoy cooking and baking.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!