Jayden tutors in Melbourne, Australia

Jayden M.

Private tutor in Melbourne, Australia

Education

I am currently studying the Doctor of Medicine at the University of Melbourne. I have previously completed a Bachelor of Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne, majoring in Pathology. GPA of 6.94 (on a 7-point scale). I aim to share my knowledge and subject experience through tutoring, and I strive to find the best teaching method suited to each individual student. I am patient but driven, and can teach specifically to the study design while helping to create a desire to expand upon the course material. I primarily tutor at the state library, but I'm also available in surrounding areas. Rates: $70/hour

Experience

VCE raw scores of 48 for Biology, 47 for Chemistry, 46 for English, 45 for Mathematical Methods. I have continued with these subjects at a University level in my degree, so I have further experience in these areas. My GAMSAT result places me in the top 1% of applicants for those applying to medicine. An overall GAMSAT score of 77, with a score of 84 in section 3. I am available to assist with study for the September GAMSAT. I have been a private tutor for 5 years, teaching primarily Biology and Chemistry, and specialising in GAMSAT preparation. I mainly teach sections 2 and 3 of the GAMSAT, but I also have experience with sections 1. I aim to help improve a baseline understanding, break down practice questions and improve question approach. I am also available for assistance with the multi mini interview (MMI) process. We can practice the interview style and I can give detailed feedback on responses. I was also accepted into the Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholars Program at the University of Melbourne.

Availability

Monday at any time, Weekends at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday at any time, Thursday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I enjoy performing music theatre on stage, and have been a part of a musical annually for the last 7 years (a personal favourite of mine was Beauty and the Beast). I was school captain in Year 12, and I loved being able to organise activities in the community. I also like cooking (only partially because you get to eat what you make afterwards).

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!