Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ryan tutors in Melbourne, Australia

Ryan L.

Private tutor in Melbourne, Australia

Education

Currently studying the Doctor of Medicine at the University of Melbourne. Graduated from the University of Melbourne, Bachelor of Science majoring in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (2017) with a GPA 6.99 on a 7-point scale. Certificate of Merit - Graduated 4th in overall ranking from the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Dean's Honours List Faculty of Science - 2015, 2016 Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholars Program Completed VCE Ballarat Grammar ATAR - 98.2 Chemistry - 46 Biology - 45 Physics - 43 Maths Methods - 39 English - 41 Music Performance - 37 GAMSAT - 75

Experience

I am extremely committed to sharing my knowledge of examination and revision techniques with students, to help them excel at their studies. I offer tutoring to students currently in Years 10-12 in the areas of Chemistry, Biology, Physics. I am all confident in supporting university students, offering tutoring in Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Anatomy and Pathology. I work closely with the relevant study designs whilst encouraging students consider their course material in the context of future goals and aspirations. I am very flexible with tutoring times and am available to tutor on campus at the University of Melbourne. Hourly Rate - $50/hr

Availability

Any day at any time, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy music, and have played saxophone since primary school, a passion which I them cooperated into my VCE in Music Performance. I also have a keen interest in photography, both as a hobby and as a source of casual employment. I was school captain in Year 12, were I enjoyed working as a team to provide experiences and events for fellow students; something that I have continued as a resident of Ormond College.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!